Valley Station

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

 Photo of Valley Station Officers

150 Alamo Plaza # C
Alamo, CA  94507
Public: (925) 837-2902

The Valley Station is comprised of 27 sworn staff members including one Lieutenant (Station House Commander), five Sergeants, 16 Beat Deputies and five special district Deputies. The non-sworn staff includes one Community Services Officer and approximately 25 SAVES Volunteers.

Valley Station patrol serves an area encompassing more than 250 square miles. The service area includes the area from Canyon (west of Moraga) through Walnut Creek near the border of Brentwood and all unincorporated area to the southern border to Alameda County.

There are five deputies who are specifically chosen to serve the four specially funded districts of Alamo, Diablo, Roundhill and the Contra Costa Centre. These Deputies serve as community liaisons and are able to provide an enhanced level of service by being intimately familiar with the needs of the individual communities. They respond to calls for service, conduct follow-up investigations, basic traffic enforcement, attend community meetings and provide ongoing program support to community events ranging from our traffic control radar systems, Halloween festivities, car shows and many more events. 

Our Community Services Officer supports the sworn staff in areas such as vehicle abatement, traffic trailer placement, traffic, and taking incident reports.

Valley Station staff is committed to the unique area we serve by providing a high level of customer service and solution-oriented policing.